Inter-jurisdictional Cooperation

Desired Trend


Current Trend

Baseline: Unavailable
Current: Unavailable

Theme Collaborative


Number of cooperative agreements and inter-jurisdictional programs established by local governments

Why is it Important?

The St. Louis region has about 200 municipal governments and an additional 600 other units of government.  Collaboration and cooperation among these public entities is important for efficiently and effectively using resources and achieving the region’s goals. This indicator measures the number of cooperative agreements and inter-jurisdictional programs between two or more local governments.

How are we Doing?

Data is not available yet. A survey will be sent to local governments to collect data for this indicator. 

Geographic Level

St. Louis eight county bi-state region, including Franklin, Jefferson, St. Charles and St. Louis counties and city of St. Louis in Missouri and Madison, Monroe and St. Clair counties in Illinois. View map.


Not Applicable

Data Sources

East-West Gateway Council of Governments